Derby/Shelton Rotary Club

Scholarship Winners 2015

The Derby/Shelton Rotary Club is pleased to announce the 2015 winners of the Club's scholarships. This is the second year that the Rotary Club has implemented a new program where four of the scholarships have been changed to $10,000 scholarships with $2,500 being awarded for each of four years in school. This year's four year scholarship is the George H. Tierney Scholarship.

Derby High School Winner Amount
Martin Chromik Scholarship Next offered in 2018    
Cas Turaj Scholarship Next offered in 2016    
Deceased Rotarian (Thomas Nickse) Scholarship Andrea Albarella $1,750
Deceased Rotarian (Robert Brennan) Scholarship Ardita Sulejmani $1,750
Deceased Rotarian (Howard Russell) Scholarship Benjamin Slowik $1,750
Shelton High School
George H. Tierney Scholarship Valentina Tran (Shelton) $10,000
Harry Fowler, Jr. Scholarship Next offered in 2017    
Deceased Rotarian (Frank Pagliaro) Scholarship Deminika Marczak $1,750
Other Scholarships not awarded strictly by school
Dr. Edward Bednar Scholarship Gina Ciambriello  (Shelton)  $1,750
Edward Handi Scholarship Abbrianna MacGregor (Derby) $2,000
Robert Dickgiesser Scholarship Courtney MacDonald  (Shelton) $2,000

Back to Derby/Shelton Rotary