Derby/Shelton Rotary Club

Scholarship Winners 2013

The Derby/Shelton Rotary Club is pleased to announce the 2013 winners of the Club's nine scholarships. The students were honored for their scholarships at a special luncheon on June 6, 2013.

Derby High School Winner Amount
Martin Chromik Scholarship Zachary Volo $1,750
Cas Turaj Scholarship Justin Olenoski $1,000
Deceased Rotarian Scholarship Robert Holt $1,750
Shelton High School
George H. Tierney Scholarship Angelo Ciambriello $1,750
Harry Fowler, Jr. Scholarship Charles Mojcik $1,000
Deceased Rotarian Scholarship Samantha Krajcsik $1,750
Other Scholarships not awarded strictly by school
Dr. Edward Bednar Scholarship Priyal Bhargarva (Shelton)  $1,750
Edward Handi Scholarship Shenell Griffiths (Derby) $1,750
Robert Dickgiesser Scholarship David Ahearn (Derby) $1,750

Back to Derby/Shelton Rotary