Derby/Shelton Rotary Club

Scholarship Winners 2016

The Derby/Shelton Rotary Club is pleased to announce the 2016 winners of the Club's scholarships. This is the third year that the Rotary Club has implemented a new program where four of the scholarships have been changed to $10,000 scholarships with $2,500 being awarded for each of four years in school. This year's four year scholarship is the Cas Turaj Scholarship.

Derby High School Winner Amount
Cas Turaj Scholarship 2016 Brittany Santiago (Derby) $10,000
Shelton High School
Deceased Rotarian Scholarship Zack Johnson (Shelton) $2,000
Other Scholarships not awarded strictly by school
Dr. Edward Bednar Scholarship Anthony Gonzalez (Derby) $1,750
Edward Handi Scholarship Celina Chapman (Shelton) $2,000
Robert Dickgiesser Scholarship James Butler (Derby) $2,000

Back to Derby/Shelton Rotary